FANDOM


Nancy Drew: The Curse is the first book based on the CW 2019 television series Nancy Drew. It is anticipated to be published on March 31, 2020 by Simon Pulse, an imprint of Simon & Schuster. In this book, Nancy investigates an old curse that may be threatening her town Horseshoe Bay.

Synopsis

Official synopsis from the publisher's website:

Based on the TV series Nancy Drew, the most-watched new show on the CW!
In this prequel novel, the beloved teen sleuth investigates a sinister, once-dormant curse that may be threatening her town once more. This is Nancy Drew for today, perfect for fans of Riverdale, The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, and Stranger Things!
A curse is just a mystery dressed up in a sharp, stern warning.
And everyone knows that I love a mystery.
Nancy Drew isn’t one for ghost stories. So when the annual Horseshoe Bay Naming Day celebration is threatened by eerie warnings of an old curse, Nancy is sure someone—someone human—is behind them. And no way is she letting this person stand in the way of her best friend, Daisy, finally getting her day in the spotlight as the lead in the much-anticipated Naming Day reenactment.
But as Nancy begins investigating, the so-called marks of the curse become bolder…and more sinister. A vandalized locker and ominous notes are one thing, but soon enough lives—including Nancy’s own—are at stake. Though the dreams and eerie visions plaguing Nancy are certainly just products of her own mind…right?
All old towns have their traditions and histories, but as Nancy will soon discover, they don’t always tell the whole story.

Contents

to be added

Plot summary

to be added

Appearances

Characters

Characters appearing in this book include:

to be added

Locations

  • Horseshoe Bay, Maine

Businesses and organizations

to be added

Other

to be added

Trivia

  • Unlike other Nancy Drew novels, this novel is credited to the actual author Micol Ostow.

Releases

Type Publisher Released ISBN Length
Hardcover Simon Pulse Mar 31, 2020 978-1-5344-7074-3 272 pages
eBook Simon Pulse Mar 31, 2020 978-1-5344-7076-7 320 pages
Audiobook Simon & Schuster Audio Mar 31, 2020 978-1-7971-0737-0 7 hr and 30 min
Paperback Simon Pulse Oct 13, 2020 978-1-5344-7075-0 272 pages

Image gallery

External links

References

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.